Recent Scams Article: Watch Out For Gmail Confidential Emails
The bad guys have a new way to phish users, and you need to be on alert for this one! Gmail now allows a different way to send emails called Confidential Mode, and the bad guys are using it to send you malicious links. When a Gmail user sends a non-Gmail user a message in Confidential Mode, the non-Gmail user is sent a link instead. Do not click on links in emails! Always hover over links to see where they are taking you. If you are sent a suspicious email, delete the email or follow the reporting procedures put in place by your organization.